Friday, April 15, 2016

Album Review: Dustin Lynch - Where It's At

Album Review

Band: Dustin Lynch
Album: Where It’s At
Year: 2014

I am not really a country fan but stumbled into this one on my local library web site. This is a great album. The first seven songs are all very good. It falls off a bit from there but every song is good with the exception of the final two. The only question is why isn’t Lynch bigger than the likes of guys like Luke Bryan and Thomas Rhett.

Here is the list:
1.             Hell Of A Night ★★★★ - Best song on this album but does bear some similarity to Jason Aldean’s “Gonna Know We Were Here” (not that I care).
2.             To The Sky ★★★
3.             Halo ★★★
4.             After Party ★★★
5.             Where It's At ★★★
6.             Mind Reader ★★★★
7.             Right Where We Want It ★★★
8.             She Wants a Cowboy ★★
9.             Sing It To Me ★★
10.          All Night ★★★
11.          Middle Of Nowhere ★★
12.          World to Me ★★
13.          What You Wanna Hear ★★
14.          Your Daddy's Boots ★ - Slow song…not really up my alley.
15.          American Prayer ★ - Yeah, I’ll pass on this one.

No comments:

Post a Comment